Home page Planetmountain.com
Arco Rock Legends 2015 - Angela Eiter, Alexander Megos, Ashima Shiraishi, John Ellison, Adam Ondra, Jain Kim, Jakob Schubert, Stefano Im Duck Yong (Man & Mountain)
Photo by Giulio Malfer
Arco Rock Legends 2015 - Giulia Delladio (Strategic Marketing La Sportiva), Jakob Schubert, Adam Ondra, Jain Kim, John Ellison (CAC Climbers against Cancer), Angela Eiter, Alexander Megos, Ashima Shiraishi, Stefan Rainer (Sales Director Salewa)
Photo by Giulio Malfer

Arco Rock Legends 2015: the Awards Ceremony videos


The videos of the tenth edition of Arco Rock Legends that took place on Friday 04/09/2015. The climbers for the Salewa Rock Award are Alexander Megos (winner), Angela Eiter and Ashima Shiraishi while the climbers in the La Sportiva Competition Award are Adam Ondra (winner), Jain Kim and Jakob Schubert. The third clip is dedicated to John Ellison, founder of CAC – Climbers Against Cancer who received the Dryarn Climbing Ambassador by Aquafil prize.

The award ceremony videos of the tenth edition of Arco Rock Legends
Concept Editing: Vinicio Stefanello (PlanetMountain.com – Mountain Network srl) / Francesco Mansutti (Studio Due).
Production: ASD Arrampicata Sportiva Arco.

Salewa Rock Award

La Sportiva Competition Award

A day with John Ellison - founder of Climbing Against Cancer

Dryarn Climbing Ambassador by Aquafil

"To John Ellison, for the courage and strength with which he interprets his life through adversity, inspiring the world's climbing community with motivation and visions that form the universal values of solidarity"

Salewa Rock Award 2015
"Freedom. Passion. A desire to explore new horizons with imagination and happiness. The climbing embodied by this climber expresses all of this. For having provided new and free visions of sport climbing, the Salewa Rock Award 2015 goes to Alexander Megos."

La Sportiva Competition Award 2015
"Set yourself aims. Become a better person and athlete. Try to go higher and higher, where no one has ever been before. Surpass even yourself. This is the essence of every sport. For having interpreted all of this in climbing competitions, the La Sportiva Competition Award 2015 goes to Adam Ondra."

International Jury 2015
 Giorgio Balducci (RAI journalist)
International magazines: Montana (CZE), Desnivel (ESP), Grimper (FRA), UP Climbing (ITA), Montagne 360° (ITA), Meridiani Montagne (ITA), Risk (RUS), Man and Mountain (KOR), Gory (POL), Summit (UK) The Circuit (INT), Rock & Ice (USA)

Hall of Fame
Salewa Rock Award:
 Josune Bereziartu (2006), Patxi Usobiaga (2007), Adam Ondra (2008), Chris Sharma (2009), Adam Ondra (2010), Adam Ondra (2011), Sasha DiGiulian (2012), Adam Ondra (2013), Muriel Sarkany (2014), Alexander Megos (2015)
La Sportiva Competition Award: Angela Eiter (2006), David Lama (2007), Maja Vidmar (2008), Kilian Fischhuber (2009), Akiyo Noguchi (2010), Ramon Julien Puigblanque (2011), Anna Stöhr (2012), Mina Markovic (2013), Urko Carmona Barandiaran (2014), Adam Ondra (2015)





Full text search


EXPO / Products
EXPO / Company News
Planetmountain.com logo
Planetmountain.com is updated daily: news, rock climbing, walks, trekking, alpinism, freeride skiing, ski mountaineering, snowboarding and ice climbing on the mountains worldwide. Furthermore, climbing techniques explained, gear & book reviews, expert advice, mountain photography, interviews and competition reports.

Subscriber to receive the weekly newsletter with all the latest news from planetmountain.com

Recent Comments Ice
  • L'uomo Volante
    Il 10 giugno 2017, insieme all'amico Michele, decidiamo di r ...
    2017-07-12 / Enrico Maioni
  • Gallo George
    Il 16 luglio 2016, invogliati dalla relazione, ci siamo avve ...
    2017-07-12 / Enrico Maioni
  • All-in
    Francesco Salvaterra e Filippo Mosca 27 gennaio 2017, probab ...
    2017-02-02 / Francesco Salvaterra
  • Una via per te fatta in tre
    Prima ripetizione effettuata il 3/11. Da rettificare la diff ...
    2015-11-13 / maurizio piller%20hoffer