Home page Planetmountain.com
Arco Rock Legends 2014, Mauro Corona
Photo by Giulio Malfer
Kay Rush and Giulia Delladio reveal the winners of the La Sportiva Competition Award, next to Sachi Amma, Urko Carmona Barandiaran and Dmitrii Sharafutdinov
Photo by 2014
Muriel Sarkany
Photo by 2014
Arco Rock Legends 2014: Luca Dragoni (Salewa), Adam Ondra, Alexander Megos, Muriel Sarkany, Urko Carmona Barandiaran, Sachi Amma, Dmitrii Sharafutdinov, Giulia Delladio (La Sportiva)
Photo by Giulio Malfer
INFO / links & info:

Arco Rock Legends 2014, the Awards Ceremony videos


The videos of the ninth edition of Arco Rock Legends that took place on Friday 29/08/2014. The climbers for the La Sportiva Competition Award Urko Carmona Barandiaran (winner), Sachi Amma and Dmitrii Sharafutdinov, while the climbers in the Salewa Rock Award are Muriel Sarkany (winner), Alexander Megos and Adam Ondra. The third clip is dedicated to Mauro Corona who received the Climbing Ambassador by Aquafil prize.

The award ceremony videos of the ninth edition of Arco Rock Legends
Concept Editing: Vinicio Stefanello (PlanetMountain.com – Mountain Network srl) / Francesco Mansutti (Studio Due).
Production: ASD Arrampicata Sportiva Arco.

Climbing Ambassador by Aquafil

Salewa Rock Award

La Sportiva Competition Award

Motivation Climbing Ambassador by Aquafil 2014 - Mauro Corona
"For his passion and the visions he managed to donate to the climbing world, bringing it to the attention of the larger world of art and culture."

Salewa Rock Award 2014 - Muriel Sarkany
"For the joy, passion and great results achieved on rock, as a natural progression from her great career as competition champion."

La Sportiva Competition Award 2014 - Urko Carmona Barandiaran
"For the spirit, style, strength, and smile with which he deals with competitions and life in general, inspiring everyone to be a better person."


President: Giorgio Balducci (regista RAI)
International magazines: Montana (CZE), Desnivel (ESP), Klettern (GER), UP Climbing (ITA), Montagne 360° (ITA), Meridiani Montagne (ITA), Risk (RUS), Man and Mountain (KOR), Gory (POL), The Circuit (NZ)

Salewa Rock Award
– Josune Bereziartu (2006), Patxi Usobiaga (2007), Adam Ondra (2008), Chris Sharma (2009), Adam Ondra (2010), Adam Ondra (2011), Sasha DiGiulian (2012), Adam Ondra (2013), Muriel Sarkany (2014)
La Sportiva Competition Award – Angela Eiter (2006), David Lama (2007), Maja Vidmar (2008), Kilian Fischhuber (2009), Akiyo Noguchi (2010), Ramon Julien Puigblanque (2011), Anna Stöhr (2012), Mina Markovic (2013), Urko Carmona Barandiaran (2014)





Full text search


EXPO / Products
EXPO / Company News
Planetmountain.com logo
Planetmountain.com is updated daily: news, rock climbing, walks, trekking, alpinism, freeride skiing, ski mountaineering, snowboarding and ice climbing on the mountains worldwide. Furthermore, climbing techniques explained, gear & book reviews, expert advice, mountain photography, interviews and competition reports.

Subscriber to receive the weekly newsletter with all the latest news from planetmountain.com

Recent Comments Ice
  • L'uomo Volante
    Il 10 giugno 2017, insieme all'amico Michele, decidiamo di r ...
    2017-07-12 / Enrico Maioni
  • Gallo George
    Il 16 luglio 2016, invogliati dalla relazione, ci siamo avve ...
    2017-07-12 / Enrico Maioni
  • All-in
    Francesco Salvaterra e Filippo Mosca 27 gennaio 2017, probab ...
    2017-02-02 / Francesco Salvaterra
  • Una via per te fatta in tre
    Prima ripetizione effettuata il 3/11. Da rettificare la diff ...
    2015-11-13 / maurizio piller%20hoffer